Home / Science / Three Tory MPs quit celebration to join Independent Group over Brexit

Three Tory MPs quit celebration to join Independent Group over Brexit

Three Conservative MPs have quit a celebration to join a Independent Group in a British Parliament.

Anna Soubry, Heidi Allen and Sarah Wollaston quiescent from a statute celebration on Wednesday over a government’s doing of Brexit.

The pro-EU legislators have been long-standing critics of May’s plan to take Britain out of a European Union and will lay with a Independent Group, shaped by former Labour MPs this week.

In a minute to British Prime Minister Theresa May, a contingent indicted a Conservative Party of abandoning a domestic centre ground, and said, “The final straw for us has been this government’s catastrophic doing of Brexit.”

With Britain’s depart from a EU due on Mar 29 and no understanding nonetheless concluded on divorce terms, a 3 legislators indicted a supervision of “recklessly marching a nation to a precipice corner of no deal.”

The pierce is a blow to Prime Minister May’s attempts to combine her celebration around her Brexit plans.

“I am saddened by this decision,” May pronounced in a matter and shielded her strategy, adding that a Brexit routine was never going to be easy.

“But by delivering on a declaration joining and implementing a preference of a British people, we are doing a right thing for a country.”

The Independent Group was shaped by 7 ex-Labour MPs, including Chuka Umunna and Luciana Berger, and was assimilated by an eighth MP on Tuesday. They pronounced they quit a Labour Party over the Brexit process and failure to tackle anti-Semitism.

Article source: https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2019/02/tory-mps-quit-party-join-independent-group-brexit-190220111223201.html